“PINGU”

I don’t know how many of you know about this cartoon series but Pingu is one of the cutest cartoon show of my childhood. It was my mom’s favourite cartoon as well because Pingu was the shortest cartoon show and most of all, it always had some lessons for kids at the end of each show. I used to enjoy Pingu for many reasons and here are some of them:

pingu

  • A lot of fun because me and my older brother was the same way as Pingu (Brother)and Pinga (Sister)
  • Pingu had complete family with grandparents, mom, dad and siblings. It was very interesting to see a penguin having same issues that I used to have in my childhood such as mood swings, siblings’ fight; having good and bad days in school or at home. The best part of Pingu is to learn about real life problem solving.

pin

  • Pingu lives in Igloo and has so much fun living in ice & snow because in my back-home, we don’t have snow so watching Pingu cartoon made me wonder how people live or survive in snow/ice. Well, I don’t wonder about snow anymore after coming to Canada. I know all about snow storms and coldest winters which make me wish for summer to come back but at the same time I enjoy snow when I make snowman and snow angles with my kids.

My kids also like Pingu. Here is the video of my son’s thoughts about Pingu:

 (Video requirement of my course-Foundations of Digital Communications Strategy and Social Media)

History Walk

Pingu is a Swiss-motion animated children’s cartoon series created by Otmar Gutmann and produced from 1986 to 2000 for Swiss television. All characters of the show are made from clay. Pingu has also been broadcasted on BBC, CBBC, CBeebies and Nick Jr. Pingu won British Academy Film Awards

Main character is Pingu who is the son of this penguins’ family.

Story Line: This Cartoon series based around penguins’ family who live in igloos at the South Pole and the main character ” Pingu” often have fun and adventure with his sister ” Pinga” and friends.

Reference:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pingu

3 thoughts on ““PINGU”

Leave a Reply

